Jun. 5th, 2011

bee_york: (Super Mario Bros.)
I think I'm in love: Paging all protesters: Page protests Harper government on Senate floor

21 years old and already kicking ass! Go girl go! <3

Mike and I will be leaving soon to take his parents out for brunch at the Queen Elizabeth Hotel. It's for each of their birthdays and anniversary; those three dates all fall within weeks of each other so it's a combined thing. :)

I went to an awesome outdoor potluck in NDG yesterday. I had so much fun! It was organized by the cast of the last show Mike did. Everyone was just lovely. I love, love, LOVE that kind of crowd...people in their 40s and 50s, theater people specifically, who like to sit around and have a pot luck or BBQ where we actually have pleasant conversations, as opposed to crazy-ass party people who want to do nothing but take two billion photos and outdrink each other. Don't get me wrong--we ALL need to get trashed every once in awhile and get WILD (those of you on my Facebook might have seen my last status about how damn CRAZY I want my bachlorette party to be!), but every damn weekend? Ugh, no thanks. I love having intelligent conversation with people in a backyard, everyone all relaxed, getting to meet people and learn about their jobs, their interests, their lives. SCREAMING above loud music in a bar that smells like vomit while people climb onto tables? Once in awhile, please. I'm not 22 anymore! (And I LOVE IT). <3

Btw, I hope this post doesn't sound pretentious! I don't think any less of people who like to party like crazy every weekend, not at ALL! (Why would I?) There ain't anything wrong with that; you only live once, so party the way you love best! I'm just saying it's no longer MY cup of tea, is all. ;P
bee_york: (Red Dwarf)
I CAN'T BELIEVE I FORGOT TO POST ABOUT THIS.

You wanna read about the most fucked-up craziest shit ever ever ever???

A few weeks ago I was scrolling through the f-list of the Montreal community and saw someone who posted a photo of that giant church on Wellington and De L'Eglise. I did a double-take when I saw it because it looked TOTALLY like the view we had from our balcony in Verdun. I went to the person's LJ in question and started going through it, and luckily they post a lot of photos because I quickly saw THEY LIVED IN OUR APARTMENT BUILDING. Either in our apartment, or the one above it. I PM'd the girl and turns out she lives in our old unit!

WHAT THE MOTHERFUCKING FUCK!?!?!?!?!

I can't even fathom what the chances of this happening could possibly be. Of all the apartment buildings in Montreal, and of all the units in each building...the odds have got to be something like two million : 1, if not more. Especially if you factor in the chances that THIS PERSON HAS AN LJ. No one has an LJ anymore. Even when it was 'popular' (it never was never mainstream, always kind of a cult thing), most people didn't have one. I'd say something like 95% of people I've interacted with over the past few years have no idea what LJ even is. So to have moved into our old place, have an LJ, and post photos of her home PUBLICLY...the odds must be fucking insane.

So that's it. I've never had a bigger coincidence happen to me before and I doubt I ever will again! My friend told me it's called synchronicity. What a lovely word!

Profile

bee_york: (Default)
bee_york

April 2012

S M T W T F S
12 3 4 567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 01:32 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios