Jun. 7th, 2011

bee_york: (Default)
As a personal rule, I try not to ever comment on the news in my journal, but THIS is making me rage so hard I can't even think straight.

In a nutshell, a few streets away from here, a homeless man was apparently acting crazy, running around ripping open garbage bags with a knife (and apparently waving the knife around too? Who knows) so the pigs cops VILE PIGS did the most logical thing and shot him dead, along with an innocent bystander who was just cycling by.
An innocent 36-year-old man jumped on his bike (actually, judging from the photo it looks more like a Bixi) this morning and didn't survive the ride. Not because he made a wrong turn into traffic or because he got hit by a car, nope--but because he was shot, by accident, by a fucking cop.
And the homeless man was cutting bags, not people. But the homeless aren't actually people, am I right? (I also bet you ANYTHING he was black, or native, or some other kind of visual minority. I bet you ANYTHING.)

Fucking vile soulless pigs. I would love for the cop(s) to be tried with murder, but I know they won't be, so the poor friends and family of these two men will have to find solace in the fact that the cop(s) in question will have to live with this murder they committed for the rest of their pitiful trigger-happy lives. I hope they don't get any sleep tonight--or for the rest of the week--aw fuck, for the next few YEARS--because they sure as hell don't deserve it.

The way I've seen cops treat the homeless around here leads me to NOT be surprised at this horrifying incident, but that doesn't make me any less disgusted.

Profile

bee_york: (Default)
bee_york

April 2012

S M T W T F S
12 3 4 567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 09:03 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios