Feb. 6th, 2011

bee_york: (Red Dwarf)
SERIOUSLY, I HATE YOU SO MUCH. :(

I don't want to turn thirty, I reallly, really, really don't. I want to stay in my 20s forever.
I had no idea I would be THIS bothered by turning 30. I'm honestly kind of surprised.

And MEN are NOT allowed to tell me "it's not that bad". Guys don't have ANYWHERE as much pressure about turning 30 as women do. Women have it 2,123,903 times worse. Women are under EXTREME pressure to be (or at least appear) young. Men don't. Older men are respected far more than older women are. This is not news to us ladies, obviously, but apparently there's tons of men out there who are completely clueless as to how fucking priveleged they are. Women will *always* like older men. Older men will *always* be considered sexy. But older women? Forget it.
As a woman, you're constantly told by society to be young, young, young. Men will never understand that kind of pressure. Men have their own set of problems, absolutely. I wouldn't deny that for a second. And you guys all know, I LOVE men. I am not, nor ever could be, some kind of man-hating feminazi. Ugh, that is SO not me. ;) But when it comes to aging, women have it so much harder, and the only people I feel like I can bitch about getting older with are other women.

So ladies. Since I'm one of the youngest people amongst the awesome chicks on my f-list, I'll ask you: how did YOU deal with turning 30? How did you feel? What did you do?

(If turning 30 didn't bother you at all, I am sooooo jealous! ;_;)

Profile

bee_york: (Default)
bee_york

April 2012

S M T W T F S
12 3 4 567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 05:30 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios