Feb. 7th, 2011

bee_york: (Gob)
I got the flu AGAIN, but this time I was expecting it, as Mike had it last week, as did 2 of my co-workers. So I knew it was only a matter of time. I'm actually GLAD to have it now, 'cause that means I won't have it 2 weeks from now, for my birthday. :3

I forced myself into work this morning, only to get there and realize I had made a huge mistake. I was MUCH too sick to stay there. :/ So now I'm back at home. I didn't even want to go home; I WANTED to be at work! Alas I was in no shape. So here I am, too sick to do anything all that productive, and too caffeinated (I already had my morning coffee, after all) to go back to sleep. So I'm loading music onto my ipod. And coming from somewhere, quite strongly, is the horrid, horrid smell of sulfur. Or whatever that rotten egg smell is supposed to be. Kind of like a combination of rotten eggs and sewage. I wonder wtf it's coming from?!?! My window is open so if it's coming from outside I could always close it, but it may not be coming from there, and I can't breathe/am sweaty from fever as it is, so I don't want to add to my stifling internal heat and close the window, soooo....yeah. But that SMELL. OMG. WTF is it coming from?!?! Maybe it's all in my head. Lord knows I'm sick enough to hallucinate anyway!

Oh, blah. aksjlkdjkadjldk
bee_york: (Baltar & Six holding hands <3)
I guess I should clarify what I was saying about turning thirty. I am happy with where I am in my life right now---VERY happy. I've gotten a lot of things accomplished. Not everything, but a lot. I have been to Japan, I have traveled to a lot of other places, I graduated university and have a career, and best of all, I'm marrying the man of my dreams. So, I'm very happy about that, and that's a huge understatement.

The thing that bothers me about thirty is the actually getting *older* part, of where and how my role in society is changing now...the whole falling out of what pop culture would deem to be the 'desirable' age group, thus having said pop culture (which I've always loved and followed) finally turn against me. Maybe it's kind of hard to explain. XD

But you know what? In ranting about it on LJ, I realized that if that's the only thing that bugs me about turning 30, then I'm really lucky! That's not so bad at all! There are plenty of people who are turning 30 who have regrets, who haven't accomplished what they've wanted to. I don't have any regrets really, so I should be happy and grateful for that.

To all you lovely ladies who have left comments, thank you very much! It's all appreciated, and in return I offer you this 8-bit heart:



lol I'm playing Mario 64 right now and Mario fell asleep and is talking about ravioli in his sleep...hahaha!

Profile

bee_york: (Default)
bee_york

April 2012

S M T W T F S
12 3 4 567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 09:00 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios