Yay movies!
Mar. 8th, 2010 12:35 pmMike & I ended up being alone for the Oscars but of course played the Oscars drinking game anyway. As with any awards show drinking game, I ended up pretty frakking smashed. I feel fine today though. (Well, I DID only wake up at 11...LMAO). I'm sad District 9 didn't win anything but yay for best director finally going to a FEMALE! :D It seems like The Hurt Locker took it all. Now I have to go see it! And it's playing at Dollar Cinema this week, too. Hmmm. Every year I try and see as many Oscar movies as I can. More often than not, I find the movies are nominated/hyped for very good reason. Not always, but more often than not. I never end up seeing all of them though--usually just 1 or 2! lol. Last year I went to see Slumdog Millionaire for that very reason, and I was soooo blown away. Come to think of it, I haven't seen that movie again since then. It's been over a year! I need to get that movie. It's too damn good.
I was happy to see Star Trek win some awards. :) That was probably my favourite movie of 2009. That and District 9. (My favourite movies that I saw in 2009 were Slumdog, and Wall-E, but those both came out in 2008 so they don't really count.)
What were YOUR favourite movies of 2009?
I was happy to see Star Trek win some awards. :) That was probably my favourite movie of 2009. That and District 9. (My favourite movies that I saw in 2009 were Slumdog, and Wall-E, but those both came out in 2008 so they don't really count.)
What were YOUR favourite movies of 2009?