DONE! ^_^

Dec. 5th, 2011 06:32 pm
bee_york: (Super Mario Bros.)
[personal profile] bee_york
The show is done! I had a blast doing it but I'm happy to have my evenings back. And even more exciting is the fact that the show Mike was doing finished last night as well, so now I have him back, yayyyy!
Yesterday was a lot of fun--[livejournal.com profile] rilms and I went to the super-mini tiny comic con-ish type thing (it was WAY too tiny to call it an acutal con, lol, although there were a few people in costume, which was cool), and there was lots of cool Doctor Who jewlery there and omg was I ever tempted, but I've already spent quite a bit of $$ on ordering stuff online lately (and all of it Doctor Who stuff to boot), annnnnd I'm going to have no income soon (I'm not 100% positive what happens with EI once you're in school but I have a strong feeling it gets cut off) and I'm going to have even more expenses than I already have (omg do course books ever cost a ton and a half), so yeah, mad money isn't exactly something I have right now. :P Despite that, however, we DID have lunch at Jade Garden buffet in Chinatown afterward---omg, my poor finances AND my poor diet! But my diet's been shot to hell this past week what with the show anyhow. Things are back on track today (or at least I'm trying to get them as such), so yayness. Besides, I've been wanting to go back to that buffet for awhile now. It's so crappy yet so addictive and satisfying, like a bad movie. :P
Anyway, then he came over for some Bomberman (why is that series so bloody awesome?!) and we made plans to get together on Thursday to watch Blue Velvet (we'll reschedule dude! Enjoy Niagara Falls! ^_^)--he's never seen it (or ANY David Lynch, for that matter)! I always get nervous about watching that movie as it makes me so fucking uncomfortable with all its creepy claustrophobic insanity, but I LOVE the fact that a movie is capable of doing that. What an intimidating freaky couple of hours that movie is. Holy hell.
Anyway, that was that. I left my place at ten to 5 to go do the final show. :)

Today I woke up in the afternoon AGAIN (it's gonna take awhile to get back onto a normal schedule, ugh) but I've managed to have a pretty productive day nonetheless. And now I'm going food shopping. Mike has some work to do, but at least we're both home together. I hope we can watch some Doctor Who, it's been WAY too long! Tomorrow night we're supposed to go to The House of Jazz to celebrate our shows being done and stuff (as if I can afford it...this is something I've been sorta planning for awhile now though, so oh wells!).

(Wow, what's with my obssession with brackets in this post?! XD)

Profile

bee_york: (Default)
bee_york

April 2012

S M T W T F S
12 3 4 567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 06:12 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios