bee_york: (Lost adventure-y picture)
[personal profile] bee_york
Blah, I feel weird about posting here so much lately. But I'm unemployed and have WAY too much free time, not to mention these past few days I've been sick and haven't really left the apartment much, so what else am I gonna do? I'm too dizzy to concentrate on most video games, especially the Wii ones. It's funny how video games have evolved that way; being physically ill actually has direct rammifications whilst playing games that require so much movement (Wario: Smooth Moves, Twilight Princess, etc). Of course, regular old 8-bit games are hard enough to play when you're not feeling well, but adding actual physical movements to video games adds a whole new level of difficulty. Oh man!
But anyway, yeah. Not much to do around here. I'm dying to go out, but I don't have much energy (to put it mildly) and there's nowhere I can go right now. Except for walks. I always go for walks. Usually twice a day. But I want to DO something. I want to go OUT. But I can't. Although, I AM seeing Vertigo (as in the old Hitchcock original) with [livejournal.com profile] obskura tonight, so that's good. Sitting back and watching a long movie doesn't require much energy and is the perfect thing to do while stuck with the flu. It starts late and is a very long movie, but I don't mind too much because we're seeing it at Cinema Du Parc, which is across the street from me. :P

In other news, it's so hard to walk around in here (as in, here inside the apartment) as there's set pieces everywhere. Mike is making the set for Tali's remount of her Robin Hood show, and there's pieces of set all over the apartment. We are 2 people living in an itsy-bitsy McGill Ghetto 2.5 apartment. There is NO ROOM for this! I am so happy that he's doing this (he is so excited about buildling a set, it's awesome), but I hate not being able to move around in here, omg. I'm excited about the show though. I'm helping out with it a little, and when it goes up, I'm going to be a dresser backstage. Yay! I'll be posting the show info here in my LJ closer to when it opens. Oooh, and this reminds me--I told Tali I'd make a Facebook event for the show (she doesn't have Facebook). I'm gonna do that right now before I forget! :3

Date: 2011-11-02 11:23 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sarcasmoqueen.livejournal.com
I got your FB invite! I'm sad, I don't know whether I'll be able to go... I'm having surgery on the 25th. But I will be off work, so we'll have to see...

Date: 2011-11-02 11:48 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bee-york.livejournal.com
OK, no probs! :)

Date: 2011-11-03 02:11 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] margueriteyang.livejournal.com
Héhéhé, I've been posting a lot too because I am jobless AND broke and couldn't afford to buy a bus pass. Unfortunately, I don't live in downtown like you. I watch A LOT OF TV SHOWS on my computer.

Date: 2011-11-03 01:34 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bee-york.livejournal.com
I'm very happy to at least be living downtown, but the thing is, there's only so many times I can walk around the Old Port or Chinatown or the Plateau or Ste-Catherine, etc. I go for walks every single day (often twice a day) and after living here for over a year, it doesn't hold that same excitement it did when I first moved here from Verdun.
Sure, there's lots of museums and landmarks/touristy places around here, and tons of amazing restaurants and cafes, but that's something I do with friends, not by myself. I know lots of people out there can enjoy a museum trip on their own, but I'm not one of them, unfortunately!

I've been watching a lot of TV shows too, but most of them with Mike, so I have to wait for him to be available to catch up on them. Unfortunately he's doing a show right now so all our TV shows are on hold! I'm going crazy waiting to see what happens next on Doctor Who. XD What shows are you following right now?

Date: 2011-11-03 05:29 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] lostsailors.livejournal.com
There is no shame in being on LJ too much while unemployed. God knows, I feel none!

Date: 2011-11-03 01:35 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bee-york.livejournal.com
Haha! Yeaaah, baby! *high-fives*

Profile

bee_york: (Default)
bee_york

April 2012

S M T W T F S
12 3 4 567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 09:20 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios