<3 <3 <3

Sep. 20th, 2011 09:44 am
bee_york: (Lost adventure-y picture)
[personal profile] bee_york
SO much to write about...where do I start?

COMICON! IT WAS SO AMAZING! The line-up to get in was insane...even though we already had our tickets, we had to wait in line for two hours! Yup. We got there at 12 and got in at 2. o_O Oh well, it was TOTALLY worth it, and that's an understatement. Besides, waiting in line wasn't boring at all, as there were a TON of people in costume and there were SO many photos to take!
Anyway, inside = good times. SO many cool things to see and buy! I bought some cool stuff (a Dalek T-shirt that says "Exterminate!", a Mario bookmark and a HUUUUUUGE Mario magnet) and I just wanna say, everyone there was so nice. So amazingly nice. I've heard a ton of con horror stories on the internet, and this being my first con, I was a little nervous about that. But nope. Everyone was so frakking respectful and kind. Every time I asked someone for a photo, they would always oblige, when I thanked them they always said thank you, people apologized when they bumped into you, etc. It was crowded beyond belief in there, and I would totally have not been surprised at all if people's tempers were short...hell, I would have *expected* it, even. But that was not the case at all. :)


Me with Link's shield. Link's shield!!!

We had some time in between the con and the Batman movie, so Mike and I went home to eat and I got out of my costume and left my dress on. My costume was a Japanese lolita outfit. It was insanely uncomfortable, as the wig was by far the most uncomfortable, fussy, ill-fitted wig I have EVER worn in my life (and believe me, I have worn my share of wigs). My boots are a couple of sizes too big on me, so I wore a pair of stockings over my nylons which boiled me from the inside, and those along with the wig made me a good few degrees warmer than I would have been had I not worn a costume. As if it weren't hot enough in there with 3 billion people! And to top if off, the extra stockings were NOT enough to make the boots fit me properly, so they were still too big and my feet kept getting knocked around. But I didn't care. I was having WAY too much fun to notice that much. ;) But still, it felt SO GOOD to go home and take that shit off! YAY YAY YAY for living so close to the Con. :D
So yeah, then we went back to see a presentation of the original 1966 Batman movie (I had never seen it before) presented by Adam West and Burt Ward. It was pretty cool to see them in person! They also had a little Q&A and [livejournal.com profile] shadaloo asked them a question, which prompted Burt Ward to tell a story. I thought that was pretty cool. :) The movie was terrible, but it was SO much fun to watch with an audience, as no one could stop laughing at how bad it was. I said it before and I'll say it again--GOOD TIMES!
THEN, after the movie, Mike and I split ways from everyone else and headed over to Grumpy's for Gladys' birthday party. We couldn't stay too long as we were EXHAUSTED and Mike had to work at his mom's store the next day, but we still had a lot of fun. I LOVE [livejournal.com profile] phoenixblur's and Gladys' friends SO much, they're all so sweet and kind. I LOVE them. <3

Yesterday, I went with [livejournal.com profile] phoenixblur and [livejournal.com profile] oo_maya_oo to DOCTOR FISH! It was in a spa downtown, at the Europa Hotel. For those who don't know, that's when you dunk your feet in an aquarium and fish eat the dead skin off your feet. It is amazing! BUT IT TICKLES SO MUCH. I am totally going to do that again. I had never been to a spa before, and I really enjoyed myself. :)


It tiiickkklleesssss OMG! XD

We also went to a Chinese buffet for lunch and then spent 4 and a half hours at karaoke, I got to sing Japanese songs with [livejournal.com profile] phoenixblur which pleased me SO much, i can't even describe. Every time I go to karaoke, I sing Japanese songs by myself and feel kinda...eh. But this time I had a partner! FEEL THE MORNING MUSUME LOVE! Hahaha! <3

Today I have a lot of packing and preparing to do as tomorrow I take off in the wee hours of the morning for JAMES BAY. I can't believe I'm doing this. I've always wanted to go up north. A 14-hour drive up north...OMG. I've also always wanted to spend time in a tiny village. I am so excited and have nooo idea what to expect. This is going to be quite the adventure!

Date: 2011-09-20 07:05 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] dzuunmod.livejournal.com
You look great in the picture with the shield! Your hair!!!

Sounds like things are going pretty great, and I'm super-happy to hear it. I can't wait to hear all about your trip up north (is it to Chisasibi?). And I'm glad your experience with sea creatures exfoliating your skin went better than... well - than this guy (http://www.metro.co.uk/weird/875317-eel-removed-from-mans-bladder-after-entering-penis-during-beauty-spa).

Date: 2011-09-20 11:32 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bee-york.livejournal.com
Thanks! But I don't know if I'll ever be able to handle wearing that wig again! :/


WTF @ that guy. Who thinks it's a good idea to jump into a bath NAKED with a bunch of eels?! Really. wtf.

Date: 2011-09-21 04:17 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] obskura.livejournal.com
I kind of "accidentally" had the fish thing happen to me in Laos. We'd gone on a hike that ended at a waterfall, and the place we went swimming had fish in it. All of a sudden I felt little electric-jolts on my feet and couldn't figure out why, I though I being bitten by leeches! I then looked down and saw all these fish at my feet. It was really weird.

Then 2 days later in Chiang Mai we saw places offering the fish spa for like 150 baht (about 5$) for 15 minutes.

Date: 2011-09-21 10:59 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bee-york.livejournal.com
Haha, that's so weird (and kinda creepy)! This didn't feel like electric shocks though, not at all.

Date: 2011-09-21 12:06 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] oo-maya-oo.livejournal.com
You look SO HOT with red hair!
Tickles?! Um, one of them was chewing on my foot, I swear. Did they painstakingly stick a piranha in there?


...and I have to learn Japanese 'cause I wanna be part of the cool gang, yo! :D

In the meanwhile...take, these broken wings! And learn to fly agaiiiin, learn to live so free-ee-ee!

Date: 2011-09-28 05:00 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bee-york.livejournal.com
Awww thank you!

And lmaaaaooooooooooo @ the broken wings song. HAHAHAHAAHAH. <3

Date: 2011-09-28 01:41 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] oo-maya-oo.livejournal.com
Hahaha! I can't believe I wrote painstakingly instead of mistakenly! Boy was I out of it last week! XD

Date: 2011-09-28 04:50 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bee-york.livejournal.com
hahahah, I didn't even notice! o__O;

Date: 2011-09-23 03:30 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rilms.livejournal.com
Kind of hate you for going to Comic Con with me being stuck in Ontario...but I'll forgive you as you looked pretty hot in the wig ;D

Also, have a safe trip and I'll see you when we're both in Montreal (Monday for me)!!

Date: 2011-09-28 05:01 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bee-york.livejournal.com
Haha thanks!
And YES we shall hang out super soon! Yayness!

Profile

bee_york: (Default)
bee_york

April 2012

S M T W T F S
12 3 4 567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 05:57 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios