Fuck you, Weezer!
Jul. 4th, 2011 12:10 pmThat was the worst concert I've been to in a long time. No encore and zero stage presence. They didn't *perform* their songs, they just stood there and sang them. No talking to the audience, no special effects, no silly costume changes--NOTHING. To their credit, though, the song list was AWESOME; they played all of the Blue Album, plus some fan favourites, so I got to hear El Scorcho, Buddy Holly, The Sweater Song, and Pork & Beans, among others, but I could have stayed home and listened to those songs for free, as Mike pointed out. That would have been nice, instead of spending 2 weeks worth of groceries. What bothers me much more than that though, is the fact that I waited seven years for this. :( Sigh.
And who doesn't play an encore? What the flying fuck is that? This is the first concert I've ever been to where the band didn't play an encore. Ugggghhhhhh. As if the show weren't short enough. Oh well, it was boring and I wasn't feeling well anyway, so I was happy to go home. But, that's not how you're supposed to feel at the concert of one of your fave bands! :(
And who doesn't play an encore? What the flying fuck is that? This is the first concert I've ever been to where the band didn't play an encore. Ugggghhhhhh. As if the show weren't short enough. Oh well, it was boring and I wasn't feeling well anyway, so I was happy to go home. But, that's not how you're supposed to feel at the concert of one of your fave bands! :(
no subject
Date: 2011-07-04 10:46 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-07-05 04:58 pm (UTC)