White knight
Feb. 26th, 2011 05:50 pmIt's Nuit Blanche tonight and I am SO excited! I've had a yucky past couple of days and I'm feeling guilty/shitty about something, and it sucks. I'm soooo glad to finally be on vacation, and what better way to start it than with Nuit Blanche? I LOVE IT SO! I hope it's not *too* cold out tonight. I went out earlier today and it was pretty chilly. You know where I went? To a culinary presentation because I filled out a form when I went to Marions-Nous.
judeaslinksta, I think you filled out the same form. It's that place that gave us those polka-dot oven mitts. ;) Anyway, I went and it was long and boring, but I went because I now have a voucher to stay at a hotel for 1-3 nights in the city of my choice, chosen from among a small list of cities. :D Wohoo! We're gonna select Toronto 'cause it's the closest...they only pay for the hotel, of course, not the way there, so Toronto would be really cheap to get to since we can just drive there. And we've been planning to go back there anyway! So that works out quite well.
Anyway, gotta a few things to clean up before Tali and Andrée get here. Then it's Nuit Blanche-ing time! I cannot wait! :D
Anyway, gotta a few things to clean up before Tali and Andrée get here. Then it's Nuit Blanche-ing time! I cannot wait! :D
no subject
Date: 2011-02-27 01:50 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-02-27 03:59 pm (UTC)Why do you ask? Are you planning on being in Toronto this year?
no subject
Date: 2011-02-27 04:56 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-02-27 06:34 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-02-27 02:06 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-02-27 04:00 pm (UTC)