???

Oct. 16th, 2010 06:21 pm
bee_york: (Red Dwarf)
[personal profile] bee_york
I'm spending the entire weekend in 'cuz I don't feel so hot, so I'm chilling in my pajamas playing video games and watching movies with Mike.
As (I think) I've mentioned, I'm finally being introduced to the insane world of David Lynch. Last week I watched the first episode of Twin Peaks, and last night it was Blue Velvet. I spent most of the movie just going "....", sometimes opening my mouth to say something and then closing it when I realized I didn't know what to say. That has seriously got to be one of the most fucked-up things I have ever seen in my life. What in the everloving fuck was that movie. I don't even. I CAN'T even.

But, I still think it isn't anywhere near as fucked-up as Synecdoche. I'm seriously convinced nothing will ever top Synecdoche. How can that movie even exist?! I don't understand how that's possible.

Date: 2010-10-17 02:47 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] v0idnull.livejournal.com
I've only seen Being John Malcovitch and Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.

It makes me think Kaufman is on his way to becoming the next Lynch.

Date: 2010-10-17 04:26 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bee-york.livejournal.com
HA! You can't say that with only having seen 2 of his movies. AMATEUR. Why don't you change that status of yours by...geee....I dunno...WATCHING SYNECDOCHE ALREADY, GODSDAMMIT. That is a direct order! ;P

Date: 2010-10-18 11:00 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] dzuunmod.livejournal.com
Have you seen Eraserhead yet?

Date: 2010-10-19 12:54 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bee-york.livejournal.com
I have not. But the title sounds awfully familiar!

Profile

bee_york: (Default)
bee_york

April 2012

S M T W T F S
12 3 4 567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 09:37 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios