bee_york: (Red Dwarf)
[personal profile] bee_york
Does anyone reading this happen to have dental/medical insurance with La Capitale? I have with my school, and I want to find out how long it lasts. My contract finishes on June 30th, but I got paid for the summer, so maybe my insurance continues throughout the summer as well. I want to find this out, and I also want to find out how to claim my insurance! I have no idea. When I went to buy my Effexor at the pharmacy, they asked me for a card, which I don't have, and they told me to mail it to them later. Of course I never did that, but I'm going to have to eventually.
I'm on the phone with La Capitale now, have been on hold for about 10 minutes now. It's my second time calling them this morning. No one has been able to help me. I keep getting transferred until I either end up at someone's voice mail or until I'm put on hold indefinitely. So far I've been transferred six times!
What the hell do I do?
I just wanna go to the dentist, dammit. :(

ETA: Annnnd I've just been informed by a fellow ESL-teacher on Facebook that teachers don't get dental insurance. Lovely. How much is this dentist visit going to cost me?! Holy shit!!!!
I'm on the phone with them a THIRD time...I still gotta be able to claim insurance for Effexor. Why the fuck can't these people DO THEIR JOBS AND HELP ME?!
Worst customer service EVER.


OK, I got the info I was looking for. The final tally of what it took: 3 phone calls, and 9 transfers, which resulted in a total of 1 hour on the phone. Hooray. At least everyone was polite. :/

Date: 2010-06-28 03:07 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] urbangeo.livejournal.com
Don't you have an HR type person you can ask about this?

Date: 2010-06-28 03:10 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bee-york.livejournal.com
The HR people at CSMB never know ANYTHING. I guess I could give them a try though! I've been transferred 2 more times since I wrote this post, no fucking joke. I am seeing RED. I've been calm and polite but I am going to absolutely lose my shit soon.

Date: 2010-06-28 03:15 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] dzuunmod.livejournal.com
I'm guessing their customer service is like this because they know they can be slack about it. They already have the contract with the school board, so it's not like you have a choice and can take your business elsewhere. :/

Date: 2010-06-28 03:21 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bee-york.livejournal.com
Well I really am grossly exaggerating when I say the worst customer service ever, as they were all *very* polite and not a single person was remotely rude, it's just that no one seemed to know wtf was going on or what to tell me. :(

But someone finally answered me and I got the info I was seeking. It's 11:20 AM. Do you wanna know when it was that I first got on the phone with them? 10:20 AM! lol it's an hour to the frakking minute. :P

Profile

bee_york: (Default)
bee_york

April 2012

S M T W T F S
12 3 4 567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 06:22 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios