SICK :S

Apr. 17th, 2010 08:54 pm
bee_york: (Default)
[personal profile] bee_york
I am, at the moment, recovering from the stomach flu. Yes, the stomach flu. I don't know how I caught it...must have been from one of the kids at school, that's the only thing I can think of. Either way, I haven't had it in close to 20 years. WTF. That was awful. My stomach feels MUCH better now and I haven't thrown up in over 24 hours, but I'm really achy and out of it and my throat is soooo sore. Ugh. I'm also kinda peeved 'cause I had to call in sick as a result, so I had to use one of my last sick days on a Friday! Fridays are such short days for me and I get 2 of my favourite groups on Fridays, so it disappoints me greatly that I had to use a sick day then. But better that happen, rather than get sick earlier in the week and have to miss more than one day. Now THAT would be really bad. Or, what if I got this 2 weeks from now (when I'm moving)? That would just be disastrous. So, there's always the bright side of things! :P

Speaking of the bright side of things, Mike called into work sick yesterday, to stay home and take care of me. AwwwwwWWWWWWWWWW. I feel so LOVED. <333 I'm such a lucky lady. :) <3

I had planned to do a lot of packing yesterday and today but obviously that is not happening. I have so much stuff to get rid of, too. So much stuff to do. Arrrghhhhhz. But YAY at the same time. I can't wait to move out of here!

I had more to say, but now I can't remember what it was. Oh well. I think I'll go play some Paper Mario. That game is such *love*. :)

Date: 2010-04-18 03:50 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] stardigan.livejournal.com
ew, glad you are feeling better.

Date: 2010-04-18 05:31 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bee-york.livejournal.com
Thanks. :)

Date: 2010-04-18 10:12 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] urbangeo.livejournal.com
That sucks, I'm glad you're feeling better. I'm down to 2 sick/personal days myself so I'm trying to be careful use it only if I puke or something. Upside is that I have 3 weeks of vacation days. At least moving day for you is a Saturday so no missed work days.

Date: 2010-04-18 05:34 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bee-york.livejournal.com
Yeah, that's it...I'm careful to save my sick days for when I really REALLY need them, and it's a good thing I did, because I couldn't even *sit up* on my own on Friday, it was crazy. I'm relieved I still had a sick day left for that!
As for moving, I'm allowed to miss a day for that, called "force majeur". You have those days so you can take off work for things like moving or taking your kid or spouse to the hospital, etc., things that are out of your control. You have to use them before the school year is up or else you lose them (they don't carry into the next year), so the fact that I'm actually moving makes for a perfect opportunity. :D

Profile

bee_york: (Default)
bee_york

April 2012

S M T W T F S
12 3 4 567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 06:22 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios