One week

Mar. 18th, 2010 05:41 pm
bee_york: (Super Mario Bros.)
[personal profile] bee_york
Last night was exactly one week since I was at the Muse concert. Time is zooming by!

Tuesday was a week since I got lost in St-Bruno. Yeah I never wrote about that here. But I took the wrong bus (stupid RTL website's fault) and got off in the middle of nowhere with no $ for another bus and 3 minutes left on my phone and I wandered for almost 45 minutes while it got darker and darker until I FINALLY came across people who were able to point me in the direction of a gas station 8 km away where I was able to take out cash and buy phone minutes to call Mike to come and pick me up.
That was shit.
But, we still made it home in time for Lost!
And at least all that walking I did made me feel unguilty about the junk food I ate at said gas station, haha.
I never DID make it to Promenades St-Bruno in the end...

Tomorrow night it'll be a week since that incident happened with the carbon monoxide detector. And guess what. THE GARAGE DOOR IS STILL OPEN. I wonder if we're all slowly getting poisoned.
Ugh, how I hate living here.

It'll also be a week since I bought Paper Mario and I HAVEN'T EVEN OPENED IT YET. This may or may not have to do with the fact that Mike and I have started playing Super Mario World again (as in, the SNES game from 1991). We're trying to find all 96 exits. So far we're at like 42 or something like that. And so far, I remember where all the hidden exits are. It's funny how my brain retains that after all these years. I've played so many video games in my time and I seem to remember a helluva lot of secrets for a helluva lot of games. I'm glad I do, but it's weird.

New episode of Flashforward tonight! SO EXCITED!

Also, did I mention that I'm finally caught up with True Blood? What an awesome, awesome, awesome show. I can't wait for season 3, even though it's not until June. I'll be having a True Blood party, oh yes I will. ;)

Date: 2010-03-19 06:50 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] oo-maya-oo.livejournal.com
Holy cow! I didn't know you got lost in St-Bruno! UGH, that sucks!

I can't wait until you move out of there. Seriously, seriously, seriously! Oh and I dreamt of you last night. It was an odd dream (but not bad). Your mom and sister were in it, which is odd because, well, I've never met them but know them from pics on facebook! There was something about family heirlooms being discussed. I'll tell you all about it next time we talk.

Hahahaha! Look at me describing my dream like I'm some clairvoyant!

Date: 2010-03-19 08:06 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bee-york.livejournal.com
OK this is weird 'cause you featured in a dream of mine, too...except you weren't in it, but you were mentioned. Thursday morning I woke up at around 5 and fell back asleep and had a brief (yet very realistic) dream that Mike and I were in a hotel room getting dressed up to go out, and I was talking about Hello Kitty. Then I said to Mike, "Did you know Hello Kitty's real name is Marie*?" and then I paused and said, "Marie! Haha, that's funny, I'm gonna have to tell her that!"
And that's it. :P

*(This isn't true, as far as I know. Though apparently her mom's name is Mary, LOL.)

Profile

bee_york: (Default)
bee_york

April 2012

S M T W T F S
12 3 4 567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 06:12 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios