All the small things
Jan. 12th, 2010 07:53 pmI've hardly budged from my computer all day, but it's mostly because I've been immersed in rather productive endeavours. I managed to get a lot of lesson-planning done (more than I thought I would), and I actually managed to get around to replying to some e-mails, something I'm notoriously bad at.
I love my job but I HATE Wednesdays, and Tuesdays always find me feeling extremely blah. But not today! I'm feeling surprisingly, alarmingly GOOD. Maybe it's because I've been so productive, but then again, I've only been productive *because* I'm feeling so good. So, which is it?! Haha. Well, I have to admit, one of the reasons I'm so chipper is 'cause I've had the 2-hour season premiere of American Idol to look forward to all day long. Now it's starting in 10 minutes! I can't wait. There's nothing like one of your favourite TV shows to get you through the day. Everyone always says it's the small things that get you down, and it's the small things that make your day worth it. I don't care how much of a cliche that is, because it's completely true, at least in my world. :)
What little things help you get through YOUR day?
I love my job but I HATE Wednesdays, and Tuesdays always find me feeling extremely blah. But not today! I'm feeling surprisingly, alarmingly GOOD. Maybe it's because I've been so productive, but then again, I've only been productive *because* I'm feeling so good. So, which is it?! Haha. Well, I have to admit, one of the reasons I'm so chipper is 'cause I've had the 2-hour season premiere of American Idol to look forward to all day long. Now it's starting in 10 minutes! I can't wait. There's nothing like one of your favourite TV shows to get you through the day. Everyone always says it's the small things that get you down, and it's the small things that make your day worth it. I don't care how much of a cliche that is, because it's completely true, at least in my world. :)
What little things help you get through YOUR day?
no subject
Date: 2010-01-13 01:59 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2010-01-13 03:05 am (UTC)Considering you share the same pet peeve I do, you're the last person I'd expect to do that! ;) Besides, asking a question has nothing to do with "pissing on something I like", I don't know why you'd make that connection.
But to answer your question, he pretty much IS the show. Okay, not really, seeing as there's a LOT of things about AI that make it so much fun to watch, but he's the "main character", if I can put it in such terms. There's no way the show will last without him. If they try and do another season with him gone, I bet it'll last only for that one season. I don't see how it could possibly stay afloat after that!
no subject
Date: 2010-01-13 03:06 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2010-01-13 03:26 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2010-01-13 04:03 am (UTC)Also the little things that help me get through my day are honestly, thinking about what I'll get to watch that night - I'm not even lying when I say we have like, a whole schedule worth of shows that I follow.
no subject
Date: 2010-01-13 10:28 pm (UTC)Awwww. I miss having that many shows to watch. It's so comfortable--and comforting--and fun. And it's also a good chance for some cuddle time, too. ;P