Aug. 25th, 2011

bee_york: (Red Dwarf)
I've been watching a lot of Doctor Who lately. Good stuff! The doctor just changed to David Tennant though and I'm having a REALLY hard time adjusting. I miss Christopher Eccleston. He was so sexy. ;__; But no matter WHO the DOCTOR is, whatever. It's an awesome show. I can't get over how true to the originals it is. <3

I've also started on Mad Men; watching the third episode right now. This show just starts off slow, right? Because it's really fucking boring so far yet it's REALLY popular. This is 2011, the trend of shows is to be exciting right off the bat, like Lost. I don't have the attention span to wait around for this to get interesting. According to my DVD player I'm only 14 minutes into this episode and I've already opened my laptop and started an MSN conversation AND an LJ post. Not too impressed, AMC!

Also, the characters are horrible. The men are all assholes and the girls are all shallow and slutty*. I can't relate or care about anyone yet. blaaaaaah. PLEASE someone tells me this gets good SOON. I don't want to dislike this show. Disliking popular shows is annoying because then you have everyone going "WUUUT HOW CAN YOU NOT LIKEEEEE ITTTTTT" every single fracking day.

*Being slutty is totally cool if someone's just sleeping around (as long as they use protection EVERY TIME and don't spread their diseases everywhere). But these chicks are slutty in the sense that they sleep around with *married people*. That's a whoooooole other kettle of fish. Ugh.
bee_york: (Default)
I...I have no words. I used to love going to Saint-Sulpice, but not anymore! Read this shit. Just...read it. I'm copying and pasting it here for those of you who don't have Facebook.

Racial Profiling, Alive and well )

Long story short: Tristan (one of Mike's colleagues) and his friends aren't let into Saint Sulpice because of their skin colour. Doorman doesn't even try to hide his blatant racism; he flat out LIES to them by saying they aren't obeying the dress code. ANYONE WHO LIVES IN MONTREAL KNOWS DAMN WELL THAT SAINT-SULPICE HAS NO DRESS CODE. In fact, a lot of people who go there are dressed rather trashy; this IS a St-Denis bar after all. BUT OH WAIT, THEY'RE WHITE PEOPLE SO IT'S OKAY.

Uggggghhh. I'm spreading this info as far as I can. Tristan's going to the media about this and sent a letter to CTV. They picked the wrong guy to fuck with 'cause Tristan is a very well-known and respected actor around here, and he knows a LOT of people. Saint Sulpice is about to lose a SHITLOAD of business, thankfully.

[livejournal.com profile] rilms! If you're reading this...PLEASE seriously reconsider having your party here. Relocate to...anywhere! These racist fuckers really don't deserve our money. :(

Profile

bee_york: (Default)
bee_york

April 2012

S M T W T F S
12 3 4 567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 04:07 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios