Jan. 4th, 2011

Ha!

Jan. 4th, 2011 12:26 pm
bee_york: (Gob)
Hey! Turns out that old e-mail addy of mine IS still working, and turns out that LJ notifications are still being sent there! (Omg, there's several YEARS' worth, lol.) Anyway, this means I have a copy of the conversation James & I had, so I'm copy & pasting it here...mostly for Marie's sake (and my own memories!), but [livejournal.com profile] rilms mentioned wanting to read it too, I think?!
Anyway, for those who are interested, it's here now to stay, without the danger of a grudgey individual deleting it in a butthurt tantrum. ;)

(But a little heads-up...unless you frequent [livejournal.com profile] montreal extremely regularly, you probably won't pick up on what James and I are poking fun at.)

Light fun in a boring post. )

See how innocent that was?! ;p
bee_york: (Super Mario Bros.)
All right, so who thought what of TRON: Legacy?

I didn't like it. And no, I've never seen the original, so I wasn't sure what to expect.
I thought the special effects were AMAZING, A++++ would drool at again and all that, but the movie itself was SUCH a disappointment. The action scenes were amazing (when they played the disc game, and of course the cycle game) but there were so FEW of them. A good 85% of the movie was really, really, really awful cringe-worthy dialogue spoken by 1-dimensional characters portrayed through a nice combination of shitty writing and wooden acting.

Now, bad dialogue and 1-dimensional characters are FINE in an action movie, because an action movie is carried by action sequences and special effects, not the characters and dialogue. But this wasn't an action movie! Most of it WAS the characters and dialogue, so in that case, the characters and dialogue *should* have been interesting. But they weren't. They were terrible.
The corny as all fuck father/son thing..."perfection was in front of me all along!" Omg, GAG ME.

The soundtrack, though. Holy mother of God, the SOUNDTRACK. I was nearly pissing myself over it. I can't even remember the last time I left the theater so intent on getting the soundtrack. I'm enjoying Daft Punk more and more these days. Next time they get their sweet talented asses to Montreal, I am SO there. I don't care how much it costs. I'm fucking going. <3

Profile

bee_york: (Default)
bee_york

April 2012

S M T W T F S
12 3 4 567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 01:32 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios