Animals are our friends, but ALSO food!
Jan. 24th, 2012 01:45 pmI can't write this on Facebook or else it'll probably start some kind of fight, but all of the sudden there's been this huge outbreak of anti-meat and anti-fur messages being posted, which means tons of pictures of suffering or dead animals all over my feed! AHHH I HATE THIS, WTF. I refuse to engage in this with a 100-foot pole, but choosing not to eat meat/wear fur is a personal choice and when you start shoving said personal choice down other people's throats, that's when you become an asshole. And posting pictures of dead animals? Are you fucking serious? Disgusting, I don't need to see that. And guess what, all the dead animal pics in the world isn't going to turn me vegan, so there's no point. Except that it makes me depressed. So basically, it's a lose/lose situation.
Arrrrrgh!
I just really needed to get that off my chest. o_O
ETA: No offense to any of my vegetarian friends, of course! As I've mentioned on my LJ before, I used to be a vegetarian (and was honestly much happier that way as I felt so much healthier/had more energy/etc) but I always felt that MILITANT vegetarians gave me a bad name. >:(
Arrrrrgh!
I just really needed to get that off my chest. o_O
ETA: No offense to any of my vegetarian friends, of course! As I've mentioned on my LJ before, I used to be a vegetarian (and was honestly much happier that way as I felt so much healthier/had more energy/etc) but I always felt that MILITANT vegetarians gave me a bad name. >:(