Jul. 10th, 2011

bee_york: (Super Mario Bros.)
What a busy weekend! Friday night was one of the 20, 397 various opening parties for Fantasia. I met up with [livejournal.com profile] v0idnull and Andrée & her posse there. It was fun, but also a blur, because I got there sooo drunk. Hahaha! Before I went there, Mike and I decided to try out a fancy-looking restaurant at Place-des-Spectacles that we've been meaning to try out for awhile, called T!. Well, neither of us will go back there ever again! BAH! Overpriced for no reason. And sneaky service, too. Fuck that place. Anyway, I drank a lot of wine while we were there, hence my intoxicated state when I arrived at the Fantasia party. We didn't stay very long, but it was fun! The previews we saw looked all right, but a couple of them actually looked pretty fun. Maybe I'll actually check out some films this year, which would be the first time I'll have been to the Fantasia fest since high school. I've been missing out, I know, but usually by the time Fantasia rolls around, I'm broke because of Fringe. I have some $ now though and I'd love to check some Fantasia films out!
When Mike and I got home, we watched Fair Game, which is a really shitty action movie from 1995 starring Billy Baldwin and Cindy Crawford, of all people. I can't even describe how bad this movie is! It was hilaaaarious though.

Yesterday Mike and I went to lovely Laval for some shopping at the lovely Carrefour Laval. <3 Then we headed to the West Island to go to my aunt's for supper as some of my family from California were in, so that was a lot of fun. :) Then we rushed to Cote-des-Neiges for a movie night at [livejournal.com profile] v0idnull's. We watched 2 REALLY odd movies; Titanic II (yup), and Rubber, which is an indy movie about a tire that a)stalks a woman; and b)can kill people with its mind. Yeeeaaaah. It's been a weekend of really fucked-up movies, that's for damn sure.

Today we're off to buy a new vacuum cleaner 'cause our last one broke down, too. Ughhhh. Although, I probably shouldn't complain, because that's what you get when you cheap out and buy a $50 vacuum at Wal-mart, lol.

Haha!

Jul. 10th, 2011 05:24 pm
bee_york: (Default)
"If I weren't so sensitive, I'd shut your mouth with my cock."

HAHAHAHAAH. I've been meaning to quote that for awhile now. It's one of my absolute favourite lines from one of the only Fringe shows I saw this year that I actually liked (well, LOVED), called Rains Down in Africa. Soooo funny. It ended up winning one of the Frankie awards, which means it'll be playing again this winter! This pleases me and Mike to no end. We saw it at the Fringe twice, and we'll definitely go again once it's remounting time. It's such a hilarious show. And it's about KARAOKE, ffs! XD

Profile

bee_york: (Default)
bee_york

April 2012

S M T W T F S
12 3 4 567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 01:32 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios