Video gaming is the life for me!
Jul. 5th, 2011 06:59 pmIt's now been a week since I've been on vacation and today is the FIRST day I don't have any plans so I can just relax. I've spent pretty much of all of today lounging around in my PJs playing video games. Well, Earthbound to be precise! I stopped only to eat supper. Now Mike is playing Mario Galaxy 2 (and nearly having a heart attack over it). He's going to leave soon for a theater company launch party and then *I'm* going to play some Mario Galaxy 2. Then I'm gonna get back to Earthbound. ^_^ I'd looove to go to the party too, but I don't feel so hot (yay for my fucking period, of course!) so it looks like I'm staying around here and gaming all evening. I'll probably be doing a lot of the same tomorrow! Ha! And then on Thursday,
shadaloo is supposed to come over for some gaming. Games games games. Yayness all around. That's one of the major things that summer is allll about for me. ;)
Speaking of video games, I've been hunting for some good wedding invitations. I've found some really cool 8-bit style ones on Etsy (Etsy is soooo good for this kind of thing). There were also some really neat Pac-Man ones but they weren't as nice. Anyway, it's getting the Super Mario Bros. or Legend of Zelda cake that's going to be the toughest, I think!
Speaking of video games, I've been hunting for some good wedding invitations. I've found some really cool 8-bit style ones on Etsy (Etsy is soooo good for this kind of thing). There were also some really neat Pac-Man ones but they weren't as nice. Anyway, it's getting the Super Mario Bros. or Legend of Zelda cake that's going to be the toughest, I think!