Source Code, spring, & celebrations
Apr. 2nd, 2011 12:35 pmIt's 7 degrees out there! Like, REAL spring! I'm so excited! Mike and I are headed out shortly. I'm not sure where we're going at the moment, but we'll be outside, at least. Later in the evening we're going to see Source Code which I just learned about today and OMG it sounds SO AWESOME. Like my kinda movie! I hope it doesn't disappoint, because it really does sound very interesting. That said, given the time of year it's been released at, I shouldn't get my hopes up to high. :/ Anyway, after the movie, we're going to La Cabane to celebrate the fact that Mike finally has all his Equity points. :) This is something he's been working very hard for for awhile now, and something he's been aiming for for years. I'm so, so, so, so happy for him. And that's an understatement.
Two more weeks until my Easter break, I can't wait!
Oh yeah, I totally had absinthe last night! No, not the REAL Absinthe, but the pussyfied legal North American version. Ummm...every bit as gross as I remember, but it was tolerable as I had it diluted with sugar and water. Tolerable, yes, but nowhere near as potent. I gotta drink it straight, in shots, like I did back in the day. It's been YEARS since I've drunk any! Now I'm inspired. It gave me a headache though. You know those red wine headaches? Like that.
Two more weeks until my Easter break, I can't wait!
Oh yeah, I totally had absinthe last night! No, not the REAL Absinthe, but the pussyfied legal North American version. Ummm...every bit as gross as I remember, but it was tolerable as I had it diluted with sugar and water. Tolerable, yes, but nowhere near as potent. I gotta drink it straight, in shots, like I did back in the day. It's been YEARS since I've drunk any! Now I'm inspired. It gave me a headache though. You know those red wine headaches? Like that.