Jan. 16th, 2011

bee_york: (Red Dwarf)
It felt SOOOO good to get out of the apartment today, for something other than work. I went to see I Am I, and took Contact C before leaving, and felt pretty OK by the time I got to the theater. But once the play started, I had a crrrazzzyyy sneezing/drippy nose attack and BURNING, itching eyes--not from my cold, but because I was really allergic to something. That type of allergy attack can only be brought on by one thing for me--fur. I looked around and didn't see any fur coats. The only other thing I can think of was someone came to the theater covered in cat hair. You know these folks? Covered head to toe in pet dander, which is a well-known allergen? FUCK THESE PEOPLE. SERIOUSLY. Having a bit of cat hair on your clothes, yeah, it happens, that's fine. I don't get allergy attacks from that. But the people who leave their house looking like they've just humped the hell out of their pets--whose coats/clothes/whatever are just COVERED--they need to not be allowed places. Like I was just saying on Facebook--you know how amusement parks they have signs like, "You must be this tall to go on this ride?"? Well, some places need something similar, only dealing with HYGIENE. "You must be this clean to enter this public area." Seriously, when you leave your house and you notice you're covered head to toe in fucking hair, you go and change into clean clothes. Cat hair is SUCH a common allergy, and those of us who suffer from it suffer enough as it is, without these people going into public with their fucking lack of decency and making us even sicker. I hope my sneezing and nose-blowing ruined the show for whoever it was. I hope they catch my cold. It's been a week of hell but if anyone deserves to have these germs passed onto them, it's these kinds of people.

Dirty, sloppy, inconsiderate imbeciles. OMFG. Some people (not all of them, obviously) who aren't allergic to cats have no idea how lucky they have it. NO IDEA.

Sigh. Well, I had some Benadryl on me, so I took one of those and it worked pretty well. But do you know what happens when you take Contact C and then BENADRYL, of all things, right after? Yeah. High as a kite. It was somewhat a pleasant feeling, but I was still pretty bitter about it. I don't feel like being in a cloudy daze all day, I've had enough of that this week with my cold, TYVM.

Seriously, is it *that* difficult for people to not go into public slathered in such an absolutely well-known allergen? It's such an easy mess to fix, and it could prevent a ruined outing for the MILLIONS of us who unfortunately suffer so badly from it. But I guess that's asking too much!
bee_york: (Default)
Arghghghz, spending the entire week at home (except for going to work) has made me cabin fever'd and restless like maaaad. I am SO bored. Yes I went to I Am I this morning and I took Mike out for Chinese across the street earlier this evening, but, but...it's not enough. I'm sooo bored. Contrary to what many people may think, there's only so many novels I can read and video games I can play over and over again every single night. I want to go ouuuut. I can't even go for a walk because it's WAY too cold tonight, BOO to that! I hate Sunday nights, why can't things be open? I mean, bars are open but it's not like I can go drinking in this state. Grrr.
The Golden Globes is (are?) on and it's (they're?) dreadfully boring. I'm starting to get sooo sick of Ricky Gervais. I don't even know who he is except for The Office, but I remember him hosting the Emmys in August (why was it so early this year?!) and I saw him on Jon Stewart's show a few weeks ago. And now I'm bored of him. Meh.

Hmmm, maybe I should post pics from New Year's since I never got around to doing that. It's not like I have anything better to do!

Bored bored bored.

Ooh, hey, Zac Effron is on now. [livejournal.com profile] sourdick, he always makes me think of you!

Omg, now it's Tina Fey and Steve Carell. STILL with these guys? Really? I mean, I love them, but aren't there new comedians yet?

So far this show is the exact same show as the Emmys. The same celebrities in the same pairings in the same order. I mean, that might not be true, but it probably is. OMG YOU GUYS! I THINK I FIGURED IT OUT!!! I think they're just re-airing the Emmys and dubbing in a few different parts, like where they talk about movies instead of TV. I mean really, would anyone even be able to tell the difference?

Omg I am SO gonna spam my own journal tonight, LOLZ.
bee_york: (Default)
Better late than never! PHOTOS, YAY!

OUR NEW YEAR'S EVE STARTED OFF WITH SKIING!!!ONE ONE!!11



MORE IN HERE! )

Yeah, there's plenty more photos I could post, but I'm bored now. :P Gotta go find something else to do! Laterz.

Profile

bee_york: (Default)
bee_york

April 2012

S M T W T F S
12 3 4 567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 01:32 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios