Ughhhh....I've just had a shitty past 12 hours (will get into that later) and now the cherry on top is that I just had a set of wooden DVD shelves fall on my HEAD. I don't know what it's called. Like a book case, but for DVDs and CDs. And it fell on my head and nothing else so my head took the entire impact and I had a headache to begin with and ommmgg the pain was just multiplied tenfold, and now I'm dizzy to boot. Fucking fuck. Mike told me I should go to the hospital, in case it's a concussion, but even if it is, what can they do? I'll just make sure I don't fall asleep for the next 24 hours or whatever. I'm not spending the day sitting in a waiting room. Hellllllllllllllll no. I'm going to go buy some advil or something ;cause no way Tyenol will solve this. I can't smoke a joint because a) I don't want to fall asleep in case I DO have a concussion, and b) my building's superintendent and her crew are currently in my apartment which now looks like a war zone 'cause oH YEAH MY APARTMENT WAS FLOODED LAST NIGHT.
Fuck this! I think I'm gonna pop pills and shop on what little space is left on my credit card while I wait for my unemployment to kick in. In should kick in in the next couple of weeks, just around the time I'll be hunting for a new contract and packing up my stuff to move alll at the same time. What if I can't find a good contract? Why must the first few years of one's career be SO FUCKING HARD?
Arghghh. FML.
I don't really mean it...the FML bit, I mean. I have an awesome life, I really do. I've just had a yucky past 12 hours and so I'm in a bad mood right now, that's all. Ffffffffffffffffffffuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
Fuck this! I think I'm gonna pop pills and shop on what little space is left on my credit card while I wait for my unemployment to kick in. In should kick in in the next couple of weeks, just around the time I'll be hunting for a new contract and packing up my stuff to move alll at the same time. What if I can't find a good contract? Why must the first few years of one's career be SO FUCKING HARD?
Arghghh. FML.
I don't really mean it...the FML bit, I mean. I have an awesome life, I really do. I've just had a yucky past 12 hours and so I'm in a bad mood right now, that's all. Ffffffffffffffffffffuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu